Reviews

Visit Angie’s list to write a review about us or read other user reviews there.

Here’s what some of our customers have said:

Just wanted to let you know that the service provided by Rich yesterday was outstanding. He arrived on time, was very courteous and completed work in a timely manner.Jane S. – Elma, NY November 21st, 2017
I would like to thank Rick and the staff at Capital Heat for the great job installing my new boiler so fast. Especially, Bobby and Mitch for their excellent and professional service.Peter T. – Buffalo, NY November 21st, 2017
Rich was the service man who came out. He was great, got out to us quickly, and was thorough, informative, and friendly.Lynne K. – East Aurora, NY November 21st, 2017
I had a great experience dealing with everyone like Mike, Paul and the guys Mitch and Bobby who put the boiler in and did an amazing job!!  I have no complaints with any of them and would highly recommend them!Joseph G. – East Amherst, NY November 21st, 2017
Capital Heat has been great from the beginning when we planned and built a new house. We installed a Geothermal System which we love. The Blatner Family has been there when we needed them. Most recently Dan came to perform maintenance on our system. He was prompt, professional, and very knowledgeable. Thanks to all Capital Heat employees for a job well done!Cathy S. – Gasport, NY November 21st, 2017
Very pleased with Rich's work today. He called when on his way so I could get the garage door open for him and he replaced my filter.Virginia M. – Williamsville, NY November 21st, 2017
Always quick and professional service. Just had Rich come out and check out the furnace for the winter. Love the maintenance plan, no worries!Julie W. – South Wales, NY November 21st, 2017
Dan came out for our yearly furnace check and did an excellent job. He was thorough, helpful, and answered all of our questions. Would highly recommend him.Cheryl W. – East Amherst, NY November 21st, 2017
Your technician, Eric, came to my house last Monday for a furnace check and he was great! Friendly, up-beat, and polite, he arrived as promised, went directly to my furnace and completed the check up promptly. He explained that he found my furnace in good condition and that he didn't change the filter because he saw that I had just replaced it. He told me how I would receive my receipt and said good-bye. Efficient, helpful, and nice! Just what everyone wanted in a service technician! Thanks.Barbara C. – Kenmore, NY November 21st, 2017
All ready for winter thanks to Rich, the service technician. He was very friendly and professional.Rose W. – Cheektowaga, NY November 21st, 2017
Rich was out for a clean and check on November 13th. He was very nice and had a great personality. He did a great job! I was very happy with his service.Eugene P – Cheektowaga, NY November 21st, 2017
Had my furnace maintenanced this morning. The technician, Rich, arrived on time, was very courteous and professional. He completed his evaluation and checked all the dampers for balancing throughout the house. Very happy to have had it done and now feel ready for winter! He did a great job!  Thanks Rich.Maureen C. – Depew, NY November 21st, 2017
Friday Casey and Seam came out and replaced our hot water heater. Excellent job, good people. Very happy.Ron M. – Elma, NY November 21st, 2017
Rich did a clean and check for me. He was very nice and had a great personality. I felt that he spent a good amount of time checking over the furnace. I was very happy with his service.George W. – Cheektowaga, NY November 21st, 2017
As always, great customer service. Capital Heat always does the right thing. We had issues with an AC unit and they made it right. Today we just had them fix an issue with our furnace. Cliff took the time to make sure he knew what the problem was instead of just replacing what it "could" have been. He did a great job! Every installer and service man that has been to our house is always knowledgeable and friendly and they take the time to explain things to us. Great company!Nicole H. – East Aurora, NY November 21st, 2017
Rich was efficient with the clean and check. I was very pleased with the work done.Maryanne G. – Lackawanna, NY November 21st, 2017
Rich was fricken fantastic! He explained what he was doing the entire time and why he was doing it. For a young gentleman, he is very well mannered.Paul S. – Cheektowaga, NY November 21st, 2017
I was very satisfied with the visit. Rich was very friendly, helpful, sociable, and I felt very comfortable having him in my home.Ingrid J. – Sloan, NY November 21st, 2017
Rich G. was very friendly and nice, we were very satisfied with him.Ken T. – Lancaster, NY November 21st, 2017
Very pleased with Rich G's work, he answered all of my questions and explained things in great detail.Dennis C. – West Seneca, NY November 21st, 2017
Their work was terrific. The crew they sent was very contentious about not making a mess. We got a few different estimates, and they were quite competitive. The estimator who came out was very clear about what we were purchasing. their work was done in the time frame they stated it would be. They had good brand named equipment as well. This was my first time using this company, and would recommend them.Jacqueline D. – Cheektowaga NY September 25th, 2017
Just had a new boiler installed from you guys and i'm super pleased. Installers were on time and did the job quickly and efficiently. Family is happy with our new system that is of superior quality compared to other systems in the area. Will recommend to all my friends, please choose Capital Heating for all your needs!Don D. – Cheektowaga NY September 25th, 2017
We had central air put in. Phil contacted us immediately and helped with the paperwork. They were very prompt and professional. It is nice to know things were done right. Eric the electrician man was also very good.Kathaleen – Cassadaga, NY July 13th, 2017
Excellent. Very professional and good at explaining the problem. Our furnace wasn't working and this was the second company to look at the furnace. The first company wanted to charge us $900 to replace parts and or $2500 to install a new unit. This tech said all it needed was a cleaning and it would work fine. He did the cleaning and got it working. Very grateful for his service.Jessica – Orchard Park, NY March 9th, 2017
Great! Prompt and professional!Bonita – Buffalo, NY January 16th, 2017
Capital Heat serviced my furnace in my previous home, and installed air conditioning there. Great prices and service. I moved into a new home 8 weeks ago and couldn't find the source of a minor gas leak in the basement. The gas company couldn't find the leak -  so I called Capital Heat. the tech found the leak in about 15 seconds, tightened up a pipe in a hard to reach location, and the gas leak problem was solved. Then he serviced the furnace, took the time to answer my questions, and gave me a lot of information about the furnace. Amazing service. I couldn't be happier with the professionalism and the patience of my tech today. Thank you!Erin H. September 22nd, 2016
They installed a new stove vent that the builder neglected to install when the house was built 13 years ago. They were very responsive since the defect was discovered by the building inspector used by the new buyers for the house and I couldn't close until this major defect was corrected. The work was complicated by the fact that a support beam was in the center of the hole cut for the duct that was never installed.Charles – Avon Lake, OH August 26th, 2016
Was very pleased with the service we recieved this morning. I called for emergency service at 8am and was told the first available tech appointment was 11am. The tech showed up at 10am and fixed my furnace in 30 minutes. Will definitely recommend this company to family and friends as well as get all of my annual maintenance for my furnace and A/C from them. Thank you Capital.Vicky D. April 10th, 2016
Replaced our old furnace and hot water tank. Came first to check our furnace to see if it could be repaired, but after looking at it we all determined we should replace it. Make sure to tell us about rebates and cash back intensive, very honest.Susan – West Seneca, NY April 7th, 2016
Good news. Our electrical bill plummeted with the new Lennox high efficiency furnace. We used 509 Kwh in 2014 for December vs 1031 in Dec 2013. A 50% reduction! Even compared to October 2014 we used 843 vs 509 in December 2014. Obviously we had the furnace going a lot more in December vs October yet it dropped 30%. Amazing!! Thanks again.Tim – Buffalo, NY November 10th, 2015
This job was done in one day. Capital Heat provided a crew of 5-6 people including an electrician who worked with them side by side. All my questions were answered. The crew completed the work in a very reasonable amount of time. Told me what to expect as the generator will test itself every week. They were very responsive to any calls I made regarding questions after the install. Couldn't be more pleased. We would be very willing to work with Capital Heat going forward.Judith – Amherst, NY October 20th, 2015
One day #2, of living in my new house, the 5 year old furnace failed. I contacted the company listed as the installer. Their tech gave me a "song & dance" about how there was no warranty, the cost to replace a broken part and additional PVC & labor would be approximately $1,000 with still no warranty or $2,600 for a new furnace with a warranty. I then contacted Capital as they had installed a furnace & C/A at my previous home. Thank goodness I did! Their tech, ***, used various diagnosing equipment, said the part was not broken, just needed cleaning & the furnace was fine. the previous company had installed the PVC wrong. He corrected it & added additional PVC. Capital saved me $2500. The first company was clearly trying to take advantage of my non-technical understanding of the situation.Pauline March 9th, 2015
I just wanted to thank you for the support you provided on my geothermal heater. I had a question regarding the switching of the system from heat pump to auxiliary heat during power fluctuations. Your technicians took it upon themselves to contact water furnace for information and a software patch to deal with the issue. I was very impressed, as i expected a simple answer such as "that is just the way the system works," but rather received support over and beyond what i expected. Your technicians came to my house, loaded the software, and in addition took the time to install the added option of energy monitoring, which required them to contact water furnace for the solution, even after i told them it was not of super importance if they were not able to. Thank you very much for the great support!Richard – Buffalo, NY December 9th, 2014
I just wanted to say thank you for taking care of the issue with my HVAC system. My furnace would not produce heat due to an issue with wiring, which was caused by wildlife. Your service technician, Nick Tabbi, worked quickly to troubleshoot the issue. In the process, he was educating me on the process of figuring out the issue. He was very professional and I feel like I received real value for the service rendered. I have never used your company in the past and was not sure what to expect. I have heard horror stories of certain companies swindling their way into people's homes and then bullying home owners to purchase new products without truly needing them. Not once did I feel like I was going to be pressured to purchase products or services that were not needed. An overall 5 star experience. You gained a customer for life. Honesty and integrity go a long way. I will be looking into duct cleaning, insulation and ventilation upgrades in the near future. Thank youNicholas – West Seneca, NY November 4th, 2014
Thanks you for your quick response and repair of out duct work issue. Dan and Brian arrived promptly this morning and repaired the issue at hand. We appreciate and applaud your service at Capital Heat. A very satisfied customer. Thank you, again.John – Williamsville, NY July 15th, 2014
I would like to compliment the service technician (Kevin) who did an A/C check for us this morning. He was very patient, considerate, and a pleasure to deal with. We are long time customers of Capital Heat both from our current address and a prior one and have never been disappointed with your company. Kevin and the rest of your staff exemplify the qualities that are important to customers, especially in today's fast-paced and technolgically advanced environment. Thank you for your continued excellent service.John – Williamsville, NY June 5th, 2014
We recently had a furnace and central air installed and just wanted to let you know how very pleased we are with your service. Nick and Nick came out to do the work. I was told that they would be there around 8:00 and they were there at 8:00 on the nose! I could not believe it was just the two of them doing all the work. They were very professional and courteous and were extremely concerned about my opinions and made sure I was kept informed of what they were doing throughout the day. They were also very respectful of my house and left the basement spotless when they left. You didn't even know anyone was working down there all day. Capital Heat is very lucky to have such two fine young men working for them. I will definitely recommend Capital Heat to my family and friends and will also suggest that they request Nick and Nick if and when they need installations done.Barb – Lancaster, NY March 17th, 2014
The install was great and your guys answered all my questions. I am very happy with Capital Heat.Mike – Cheektowaga, NY August 22nd, 2013
I was very pleased with Capital Heat. I would refer them to anyone I know looking for heating and cooling work.Gary – Cheektowaga, NY April 12th, 2013
We are delighted with the quality of service and products that Capital Heat provides. We have been a customer of Capital Heat for many years for all our heating and cooling needs. Their service technicians are excellent.Thomas, Amherst, NY April 5th, 2013
The installer was very knowledgeable, did a very professional job and cleaned up nicely.Ralph, Cheektowaga, NY April 3rd, 2013
I've been dealing with Capital for years. They are the best!Carl, Kenmore, NY April 1st, 2013
I am very pleased with Capital Heats service and installation.Bruce, Kenmore, NY March 25th, 2013
The work was performed in a timely and professional manner by courteous service personnel. We really appreciate their neat work and clean-up! I have already told many people of our positive experience.Alexander, East Aurora, NY March 5th, 2013
We always recommend Capital Heat because of their excellent service.Paul, East Aurora, NY February 27th, 2013
Capital Heat installed our previous furnace and we always had them periodically check it out, so it was a no-brainer to have them install our new furnace. They are very professional and cleaned up everything. We will definitely have them continue to keep our new furnace in working order.David, West Seneca, NY February 26th, 2013
This is the second furnace and air conditioning unit that Capital has installed for us. We are pleased and confident that these units are of higher quality with the name and reputation of Lennox products.Terry, Lancaster, NY February 26th, 2013
The entire experience was great. The installers were very efficient and polite. The furnace recommended is so quiet and I am very satisfied with it.Janet, Cheektowaga, NY February 13th, 2013
I trust the people at Capital Heat. I have been a customer for over 20 years.Pat, Depew, NY February 4th, 2013
Excellent service and advise based on the energy audit that was conducted.Terry, West Seneca, NY February 2nd, 2013
Happy with the Capital Heat's service and happy with our new Lennox furnace that heats our home much better than the previous furnace that we had.Breanne, Lancaster, NY February 1st, 2013
Capital technicians were extremely professional. We are very pleased with our experience with all those we dealt with at Capital, and are enjoying our new furnace and hot water heater!James, Tonawanda, NY January 29th, 2013
Service and installation was extremely timely. My heat exchanger was cracked and they had to shut the unit down. I decided to ask about a new furnace rather than pay to fix the old one. Within an hour, Rick was at my house discussing options, pricing, tax credits, rebates, etc. That was the Thursday or Friday prior to Xmas. The unit was installed the following Monday morning (Xmas Eve). Electric heaters were provided as temperatures were at or near freezing. I am very pleased with the new set back thermostat as it "anticipates" and has a memory so it knows when to turn on so the house is warm when I want it to be warm. The furnace fan is SUPER quiet, which was an issue for me. I barely know it is on, and only that the air is moving a piece of paper. The house feels warmer than the old unit, meaning less of a temperature swing.Richard, Kenmore, NY January 28th, 2013
I felt very comfortable with Rick Blatner from Capital Heat (owner) in discussing the proposal. He was very honest and knowledgeable and answered all my questions very thoroughly. The installers were also very professional and we are extremely pleased with our new furnace and A/C. Thank you!Bob, West Seneca, NY January 28th, 2013
Couldn't have been a more pleasant experience. Everyone was courteous & professional. Appointments were on time and I would have absolutely no reservations in referring Capital Heat to friends.Diane, Lake View, NY January 7th, 2013
Was very impressed with Capital Heat starting with our very first meeting! They came highly recommended and I can see why. We will continue to highly recommend them to others as well. Very professional and courteous and CLEAN!!! Other than seeing the new furnace and ac unit we would never have known that they were here!Tammy, Kenmore, NY January 2nd, 2013