Reviews

Visit Angie’s list to write a review about us or read other user reviews there.

Here’s what some of our customers have said:

Good news. Our electrical bill plummeted with the new Lennox high efficiency furnace. We used 509 Kwh in 2014 for December vs 1031 in Dec 2013. A 50% reduction! Even compared to October 2014 we used 843 vs 509 in December 2014. Obviously we had the furnace going a lot more in December vs October yet it dropped 30%. Amazing!! Thanks again.Tim – Buffalo, NY November 10th, 2015
I just wanted to thank you for the support you provided on my geothermal heater. I had a question regarding the switching of the system from heat pump to auxiliary heat during power fluctuations. Your technicians took it upon themselves to contact water furnace for information and a software patch to deal with the issue. I was very impressed, as i expected a simple answer such as "that is just the way the system works," but rather received support over and beyond what i expected. Your technicians came to my house, loaded the software, and in addition took the time to install the added option of energy monitoring, which required them to contact water furnace for the solution, even after i told them it was not of super importance if they were not able to. Thank you very much for the great support!Richard – Buffalo, NY December 9th, 2014
I just wanted to say thank you for taking care of the issue with my HVAC system. My furnace would not produce heat due to an issue with wiring, which was caused by wildlife. Your service technician, Nick Tabbi, worked quickly to troubleshoot the issue. In the process, he was educating me on the process of figuring out the issue. He was very professional and I feel like I received real value for the service rendered. I have never used your company in the past and was not sure what to expect. I have heard horror stories of certain companies swindling their way into people's homes and then bullying home owners to purchase new products without truly needing them. Not once did I feel like I was going to be pressured to purchase products or services that were not needed. An overall 5 star experience. You gained a customer for life. Honesty and integrity go a long way. I will be looking into duct cleaning, insulation and ventilation upgrades in the near future. Thank youNicholas – West Seneca, NY November 4th, 2014
Thanks you for your quick response and repair of out duct work issue. Dan and Brian arrived promptly this morning and repaired the issue at hand. We appreciate and applaud your service at Capital Heat. A very satisfied customer. Thank you, again.John – Williamsville, NY July 15th, 2014
I would like to compliment the service technician (Kevin) who did an A/C check for us this morning. He was very patient, considerate, and a pleasure to deal with. We are long time customers of Capital Heat both from our current address and a prior one and have never been disappointed with your company. Kevin and the rest of your staff exemplify the qualities that are important to customers, especially in today's fast-paced and technolgically advanced environment. Thank you for your continued excellent service.John – Williamsville, NY June 5th, 2014
We recently had a furnace and central air installed and just wanted to let you know how very pleased we are with your service. Nick and Nick came out to do the work. I was told that they would be there around 8:00 and they were there at 8:00 on the nose! I could not believe it was just the two of them doing all the work. They were very professional and courteous and were extremely concerned about my opinions and made sure I was kept informed of what they were doing throughout the day. They were also very respectful of my house and left the basement spotless when they left. You didn't even know anyone was working down there all day. Capital Heat is very lucky to have such two fine young men working for them. I will definitely recommend Capital Heat to my family and friends and will also suggest that they request Nick and Nick if and when they need installations done.Barb – Lancaster, NY March 17th, 2014
The install was great and your guys answered all my questions. I am very happy with Capital Heat.Mike – Cheektowaga, NY August 22nd, 2013
I was very pleased with Capital Heat. I would refer them to anyone I know looking for heating and cooling work.Gary – Cheektowaga, NY April 12th, 2013
We are delighted with the quality of service and products that Capital Heat provides. We have been a customer of Capital Heat for many years for all our heating and cooling needs. Their service technicians are excellent.Thomas, Amherst, NY April 5th, 2013
The installer was very knowledgeable, did a very professional job and cleaned up nicely.Ralph, Cheektowaga, NY April 3rd, 2013
I've been dealing with Capital for years. They are the best!Carl, Kenmore, NY April 1st, 2013
I am very pleased with Capital Heats service and installation.Bruce, Kenmore, NY March 25th, 2013
The work was performed in a timely and professional manner by courteous service personnel. We really appreciate their neat work and clean-up! I have already told many people of our positive experience.Alexander, East Aurora, NY March 5th, 2013
We always recommend Capital Heat because of their excellent service.Paul, East Aurora, NY February 27th, 2013
Capital Heat installed our previous furnace and we always had them periodically check it out, so it was a no-brainer to have them install our new furnace. They are very professional and cleaned up everything. We will definitely have them continue to keep our new furnace in working order.David, West Seneca, NY February 26th, 2013
This is the second furnace and air conditioning unit that Capital has installed for us. We are pleased and confident that these units are of higher quality with the name and reputation of Lennox products.Terry, Lancaster, NY February 26th, 2013
The entire experience was great. The installers were very efficient and polite. The furnace recommended is so quiet and I am very satisfied with it.Janet, Cheektowaga, NY February 13th, 2013
I trust the people at Capital Heat. I have been a customer for over 20 years.Pat, Depew, NY February 4th, 2013
Excellent service and advise based on the energy audit that was conducted.Terry, West Seneca, NY February 2nd, 2013
Happy with the Capital Heat's service and happy with our new Lennox furnace that heats our home much better than the previous furnace that we had.Breanne, Lancaster, NY February 1st, 2013
Capital technicians were extremely professional. We are very pleased with our experience with all those we dealt with at Capital, and are enjoying our new furnace and hot water heater!James, Tonawanda, NY January 29th, 2013
Service and installation was extremely timely. My heat exchanger was cracked and they had to shut the unit down. I decided to ask about a new furnace rather than pay to fix the old one. Within an hour, Rick was at my house discussing options, pricing, tax credits, rebates, etc. That was the Thursday or Friday prior to Xmas. The unit was installed the following Monday morning (Xmas Eve). Electric heaters were provided as temperatures were at or near freezing. I am very pleased with the new set back thermostat as it "anticipates" and has a memory so it knows when to turn on so the house is warm when I want it to be warm. The furnace fan is SUPER quiet, which was an issue for me. I barely know it is on, and only that the air is moving a piece of paper. The house feels warmer than the old unit, meaning less of a temperature swing.Richard, Kenmore, NY January 28th, 2013
I felt very comfortable with Rick Blatner from Capital Heat (owner) in discussing the proposal. He was very honest and knowledgeable and answered all my questions very thoroughly. The installers were also very professional and we are extremely pleased with our new furnace and A/C. Thank you!Bob, West Seneca, NY January 28th, 2013
Couldn't have been a more pleasant experience. Everyone was courteous & professional. Appointments were on time and I would have absolutely no reservations in referring Capital Heat to friends.Diane, Lake View, NY January 7th, 2013
Was very impressed with Capital Heat starting with our very first meeting! They came highly recommended and I can see why. We will continue to highly recommend them to others as well. Very professional and courteous and CLEAN!!! Other than seeing the new furnace and ac unit we would never have known that they were here!Tammy, Kenmore, NY January 2nd, 2013